Online Digital Marketing Resources

In our series on Digital Marketing, we've learnt that online marketing is selling, promoting and marketing your product or service online.

Digital Marketing uses affordable digital channels and online tools, such as social media and email marketing. Most people start with Google when they need to browse, read, research, connect, join and buy, so you need to ensure potential visitors will find your product or service.

iHubbub goes through the basics of a Digital Marketing Strategy in our features on Search Engine Optimisation.

how to set up a digital marketing strategy when you start marketing your start up business and need to find marketing resources
Digital Marketing Resources:
Google: www.google.com
Yahoo!: www.yahoo.com
Bing: www.bing.com
URL example: www.remoteemployment.com/news
Enquiro: www.enquiro.com/enquiro-develops-googles-golden-triangle.php

Keyword Resources:
Google:
www.google.com/sktool  
Google search queries:
adwords.google.co.uk/select/KeywordToolExternal
Keyword Tools:
    www.wordtracker.com
www.keywordspy.co.uk
www.traffictravis.com
www.spyfu.com

Search Engine Marketing Resources:

Web Directories:
www.dmoz.org
http://dir.yahoo.com
www.business.com
www.joeant.com
www.goguides.org
www.dmoz.com
local and sector directories.

Local and Regional Directories:
www.yell.com
www.kyotee.co.uk
www.freeindex.co.uk
www.parentpages.co.uk
www.ukclassifieds.co.uk
www.thomsonlocal.com
www.theigroup.co.uk
www.streetslocal.co.uk

SEO Resources
Influence Finder: (www.influencefinder.com
SEOMoz: www.seomoz.org.
SEO Book: www. seobook.com.
Scribe SEO: www.scribeseo.com
SEO PowerSuite: www.seo-powersuite.com

Adwords Resources:
Google: http://adwords.google.co.uk
www.facebook.com/adsmarketing
www.iab.net Interactive Advertising Bureau (IAB)

Online Marketing Resources
Share buttons:
www.digg.com
www.delicious.com
www.stumbleupon.com
www.reddit.com
www.propeller.com
www.mixx.com
www.addthis.com
www.sharethis.com
www.socialtwist.com
www.socialfollow.com
www.gigya.com.

Blogging Resources:
ProBlogger: www.probloggerbook.com and www.problogger.net.
Technorati: www.technorati.com
Blog Pulse: www. blogpulse.com
Bloglines: www. bloglines.com
Blog Grader: blog.grader.com
Hubspot: www. hubspot.com and www. hubspot.com/blogging-kit.   
My Blog Guest: www.myblogguest.com
Blogger Linkup: www.bloggerlinkup.com
My Blog Guest: www.myblogguest.com
Blogger Linkup: www.bloggerlinkup.com
Windows Live Writer: http://explore.live.com/windows-live-writer-help-center
Submit Your Article: www.submityourarticle.com

Article Distribution Channels:  
www.ezinearticles.com
www.goarticles.com
www.buzzle.com
www.articlecity.com
www.submityourarticle.com
www.articlealley.com.
www.articlegold.com
www.amazines.com

eBook Resources:
Smashwords: www.smashwords.com
Scribd: www.scribd.com
iHubbub eBooks: www. iHubbub.com/eBooks.
eMag Creator: www.emagcreator.com
eBook Design: www.serif.com/pageplus
eBook Reader: www.nextup.com/TextAloud

Video Resources
Techcrunch: www. Techcrunch.com
YouTube tools: www.quickonlinetips.com/archives/2006/10/the-amazing-youtube-tools-colle...
YouTube Insights:  www.youtube.com/my_videos_insight

Video Resources:
Big Contact: www.bigcontact.com
Blip TV: www.blip.tv
Bright Cove: www.brightcove.com
Clip Shack: www.clipshack.com
Crackle: www.crackle.com
Motion Box: www.motionbox.com
Podcast: www.podcast.com
Screencast: www. Screencast.com
Spike: www.spike.com
Twitvid: www. Twitvid.com
Viddler: www.viddler.com
Wild Voice: www.wildvoice.com
Yahoo! Video: www.video.yahoo.com
Daily Motion: www.dailymotion.com
Vimeo: www.vimeo.com
Camtasia: www.techsmith.com/camtasia.asp
Flip Video: www.flipvideo.co.uk
Windows Live Movie Maker: http://explore.live.com/windows-live-movie-maker.

Social Media Resources
Facebook Fanpage: www.facebook.com/pages/create.php or www.facebook.com/pages/learn.php
Facebook Plugins and Like Button: http://developers.facebook.com/docs/reference/plugins/like
HubSpot Article on Facebook: www.slideshare.net/HubSpot/a-visual-guide-to-b2b-facebook-pages-4277600.

Sprout Social: www.sproutsocial.com
HootSuite: www.hootsuite.com
Tweetdeck: www.tweetdeck.com
Tweetadder: www.tweetadder.com
Su.pr: www.su.pr.com
Twitalyzer: www.twitalyzer.com
Twhirl: www.twhirl.org
Tweetscan: www.tweetscan.com
Twitterfeed: www.twitterfeed.com
Twellow: www.twellow.com
Twidder Grader: www.twitter.grader.com
Mashable: www.mashable.com
Techcrunch: www.techcrunch.com
Google Alerts Grader: http://alerts.grader.com.
Google Reader: www.google.com/reader
Net Vibes: www.netvibes.com

Monitoring Social Media:
Addict-O-matic: www.addictomatic.com
Board Tracker:www.boardtracker.com
How Sociable: www.howsociable.com
Same Point: www.samepoint.com
Friendfeed: www.friendfeed.com
UberVU: www.ubervu.com
Social Mention: www.socialmention.com
Surchur: www.surchur.com
Icerocket: www.icerocket.com

PR Resources
Media centre URL example: www.ihubbub.com/Press-Office
Free Publicity eBook: : www.ihubbub/eBooks.
Daryl Wilcox white papers: www.dwpub.com/whitepapers:

PR Tools
Press Release Layout: www.prweb.com/pr/press-release-tip/anatomy-of-a-pressrelease.html

Online Press Kits:
www.pressKit247.com
www.instantmediakit.com
www.mediaroom.com.

Google Sitemap:
http://www.google.com/support/news_pub/bin/answer.py?answer=74288.

Add your news:
www.iHubbub/Members-News

Media Contacts:
Featurs Exec: www.featuresexec.com
Magatopia: www.magatopia.com
Media Finder: www.mediafinder.com
Response Source: www.responsesource.com
CisionPoint: www.uk.cision.com

US Media Alerts:
 
Pitch Rate: www.pitchrate.com
Reporter Connection: www.reporterconnection.com
Haro: www.helpareporter.com
Reporter's Source: www.reporterssource.com
BloggerLinkUp: www.bloggerlinkup.com

Distribution
Daryl Willcox Publishing: www.dwpub.com/submit    UK PR Web: www.prwebuk.com
Get 2 Press: www.get2press.co.uk
PR Web: www.prweb.com.
Awards
Awards Intelligence: WWW.AWARDSINTELLIGENCE.CO.UK
Boost Marketing: www.boost-marketing.co.ukiHubbub’s Media Calendar: www.ihubbub.com/Media-CalendarRemote Worker Awards:www.remoteworkerawards.com

Email Marketing Resources
Email Marketing Solution Providers:
UK
www.graphicmail.co.uk
www.vnu.com
www.getresponse.com

US
www.mailchimp.com
www.aweber.com
www.mailworkz.com
www.infacta.com

Spam Checks:
Spam Haus:  www.spamhaus.org/definition.html
Spam Haus Blacklist: www.spamhaus.org/faq/answers.lasso?section=marketing%20faqs

Our Readers Also Liked